Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII Coming to Steam December 10

Lightning-Returns-Final-Fantasy-XIII-Coming-to-Steam-December-10

Square Enix have finally revealed the release date for the PC port of the final instalment in the Final Fantasy XIII trilogy, Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII. The game will be heading to Steam on December 10.

Lightning-Returns-Final-Fantasy-XIII-Steam

Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII will finally be coming out on Steam on December 10th at 9:00am PST, 12:00pm EST, 5pm GMT, and on the 11th at 2:00am JST, 4:00am AEDT. The Steam release will contain the various DLC, which includes: the Cloud Schema, Yun Schema, Dark Samurai Scheme, and many more.

Here is the announcement trailer for the Steam release:

Here is the Steam synopsis of the game:

Lightning Returns is the concluding chapter of the Final Fantasy XIII saga and series heroine Lightning’s final battle. The grand finale of the trilogy brings a world reborn as well as free character customization and stunning action based battles.

The world is sinking into a sea of chaos, and in thirteen days, nothing will remain.
Though the planet is doomed, there is still hope for those who call it home.
After centuries in crystal stasis, a hero has awoken—a legendary warrior on a god-given mission to save the souls of mankind. Her name: Lightning.
Blessed with incredible strength and an arsenal of new weapons, she has everything she needs for the coming battle. Everything except time. And now she must make an impossible choice…

Screenshots for the Steam release were also revealed:

The minimum requirements for the game are:

  • OS: Windows® XP SP2 or later
  • CPU: 2GHz Dual Core CPU
  • Memory: 1500 MB RAM
  • GPU: NVIDIA® Geforce® 8800GT / ATI Radeon™ HD 4770 VRAM 512MB or later
  • Storage: 22 GB available space
  • *Steam Cloud needs to be active in order to start this game.

Final Fantasy XIII is the thirteenth major instalment in Square Enix’s Final Fantasy franchise. The game originally released on the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 in 2010. The game was the first entry in the Fabula Nova Crystallis series, with Final Fantasy Agito (now Final Fantasy Type-0) and Final Fantasy Versus XIII (now Final Fantasy XV). The game received two sequels in the following years, Final Fantasy XIII-2 and Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII in 2011 and 2013 respectively. To date the trilogy has sold over 12 million units.

Final-Fantasy-XIII-Character-Visual

Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII will be out on Steam on December 10th at 9:00am PST.

Visit the Steam store page here: http://store.steampowered.com/app/345350/

 
Source Article and Images – Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII Steam Store Page
“Final Fantasy XIII”, “Final Fantasy XIII-2”, “Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII”, images and all associated brands and titles © 2014 Square Enix CO., LTD.


Frontalspy
Follow me:

Frontalspy

Hello, I am FrontalSpy the owner of Otaku Tale. I play video games and watch a bunch of anime. You can catch my daily musings on my twitter @FrontalSpy.
Frontalspy
Follow me: