High☆Speed! -Free! Starting Days- – Haruka & Makoto Trailers

Kyoto Animation have revealed two new trailers for the upcoming anime film adaptation of Kouji Ohji and Futoshi Nishiya’s High☆Speed! light novel series, the basis of Animation Do’s Free! anime. The two trailer focus on the series’ main characters: Haruka Nanase and Makoto Tachibana, as they are part of their elementary school’s swimming team. The High☆Speed! -Free! Starting Days- film will adapting the original High☆Speed! light novels, whereas the Free! and Free! Eternal Summer anime were set after its events. The novel itself focuses on Haruka and friends in Elementary and Middle school, whilst the Free! anime features them in High school.

The Free! anime prequel film High☆Speed! -Free! Starting Days- will be released in Japanese theatres from December 5th.

Haruka trailer:

Makoto trailer:

Here is the film’s previous trailer:

The main cast of the upcoming movie was revealed. It will include a few returning anime faces as well as a host of new characters from the novels.

  • Nobunaga Shimazaki (Shidou Itsuka from Date A Live) will return to voice Haruka Nanase



  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki (Hiroomi Nase from Kyoukai no Kanata) is back to voice Makoto Tachibana




  • Toshiyuki Toyonaga (Mikado Ryuugamine from Durarara!!) joins the cast to voice Asahi Shiina




  • Kouki Uchiyama (Raku Ichijou in Nisekoi) will voice Ikuya Kirishima




  • Kenji Nojima (Nobuchika Ginoza in Psycho-Pass) as Natsuya Kirishima



  • Satoshi Hino (Momonga from Overlord) is voicing as Nao Serizawa


The following characters have been revealed to be featured in the film, but no associated cast members have been unveiled:

  • Kisumi Shigino



  • Sousuke Yamazaki



  • Nagisa Hazuki



  • Rei Ryugazaki



  • Rin Matsuoka


The production staff of the film consists of:

  • Director: Yasuhiro Takemoto (Amagi Brilliant Park, Hyouka)
  • Scriptwriter: Maiko Nishioka (Amagi Brilliant Park, Hyouka)
  • Anime Character Designer: Futoshi Nishiya (Free!, Nichijou)
  • Art Director: Joji Unoguchi (Free!, Nichijou)
  • Sound Director: Yota Tsuruoka (Free!, Chuunibyou Demo koi ga Shitai!)
  • Music Composer: Tatsuya Katou (Fate/kaleid liner Prisma Illya, Mirai Nikki)
  • Animation Studio: Kyoto Animation (Hyouka, Clannad)

Here is the film’s latest visual:


You can visit the film’s website here: http://movie-highspeed.com/
Visit the anime’s website: http://iwatobi-sc.com/
And follow the official Twitter: @iwatobi_sc