Love Live! Sunshine!! – Promotional Video 2

The second promotional video has been released for the upcoming Love Live! Sunshine!! TV anime. This new video briefly previews the setting of the upcoming anime and introduces the main characters of the idol group Aqours, from Uranohoshi Girls’ High School.

The Love Live! Sunshine!! anime will start airing from July 2nd at 10:30pm JST on Tokyo MX, during the Summer 2016 anime season.

A new promotional video was released that introduces the main idols of Aqours:

The main cast of the anime and Aqours includes:

  • Chika Takami



  • Riko Sakurauchi



  • Kanan Matsuura



  • Dia Kurosawa

Love-Live-Sunshine-Character-Visual-Dia Kurosawa


  • You Watanabe



  • Yoshiko Tsushima



  • Hanamaru Kunikida



  • Mari Ohara



  • Ruby Kurosawa

Love-Live-Sunshine-Character-Visual-Ruby Kurosawa

The leading members of the anime’s production staff includes:

  • Director: Kazuo Sakai (Mushi-Uta)
  • Series Composer: Jukki Hanada (Steins;Gate, Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!)
  • Anime Character Designer: Yuuhei Murota (Love Live! School Idol Project)
  • Sound Director: Yukio Nagasaki (Gangsta.Ao Haru Ride)
  • Music Composer: Tatsuya Katou (Mirai Nikki, Free!)
  • Animation Studio: Sunrise (Gintama, Code Geass)

Here is a synopsis of the Love Live! Sunshine!! from MAL:

Uranohoshi Girls’ High School, a private school in the seaside neighborhood of Uchiura at Numazu city, Shizuoka prefecture.

A small high school in a corner of Suruga Bay, it is home to nine teens, led by second-year student Chika Takami, driven by one seriously big dream: To become the next generation of bright, sparkling “school idols”!

As long as we don’t give up, any dream can come true… All we have to do now is keep pushing hard for fame and glory!

Now their “School Idol Project” begins to make their dreams come true!


You can visit the proejct’s website for more information:
And follow their Twitter as well: @LoveLive_staff