Female Cast Members Revealed for Yuri Anime Netsuzou TRap

The official website of the upcoming anime adaptation of Naoko Kodama’s Netsuzou TRap (NTR: Netsuzou TRap) yuri manga has revealed the leading female cast members for the 2017 anime.


The two leading female cast members are:

  • Ai Kakuma (Ruuko Kominato from Selector Infected WIXOSS) leading as Yuma Okasaki
  • Hiromi Igarashi (Anzu Futaba in The iDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls) joining the cast as Hotaru Mizushina

They will join the previously revealed cast, which are of the male voice actors that plays the girls’ respective boyfriends:

  • Daisuke Ono (Sebastian Michaelis from Black Butler) will voice Fujiwara
  • Ryota Ohsaka (Sugane Tachibana from Gatchaman Crowds) as Takeda

The series itself is about the forbidden love between two female friends as they go behind the backs of their boyfriends to be with each other. The tagline for the anime is:

We have a secret we can’t tell our boyfriends.

Netsuzou TRap (NTR: Netsuzou TRap) is a yuri romance manga written and illustrated by Naoko Kodama. The manga began its publication in late 2014 under Ichijinsha’s Comic Yuri Hime magazine. A total of 3 compiled volumes have been published.

Here is the series synopsis from MAL:

Yuma and Hotaru have been friends since childhood, so it’s only natural that when Yuma is nervous about her new boyfriend, she asks Hotaru for advice. But when Hotaru starts coming onto Yuma for what feels like more than just ‘practice’, what does it mean…? With boyfriends in the foreground but a secret, passionate tryst in the background, will Yuma and Hotaru try to forget what happened between them or have they fallen into a trap of true love and betrayal?


A TV anime adaptation of the yuri series Netsuzou TRap is currently in production for 2017. Further details about the series will be revealed in the near future.

You can visit the anime’s website here: http://netsuzoutrap.com/
And follow the series on Twitter: @NetsuzouTRap

Source Article - Netsuzou TRap Anime Website

“Netsuzou TRap”, “NTR: Netsuzou TRap”, images and all associated brands and titles © 2017 Naoko Kodama, Ichijinsha and the Netsuzou TRap Production Committee