Shiroi Suna no Aquatope Will Run for 24 Episodes

The official website of the Shiroi Suna no Aquatope (Aquatope of White Sand) anime has revealed the first details on the series’ Blu-ray releases, which indicates that the series will run for a total of 24 episodes.


There will be a total of 6 Blu-ray volumes, with each volume featuring 4 episodes each. Each volume will retail for ¥12,000 (~ US$109.50), without tax. There will not be a DVD release of the Shiroi Suna no Aquatope. The volumes will each contain the 4 episodes, a specially designed digipak, unique clear case, audio commentary on select episodes, a special booklet, and non-credited opening/ending sequences.

The release schedule for the volumes are as follows:

  • Volume 1- episodes 1-4, October 27
  • Volume 2- episodes 5-8, November 27
  • Volume 3- episodes 9-12, December 22
  • Volume 4- episodes 13-16, January 26, 2022
  • Volume 5- episodes 17-20, February 23. 2022
  • Volume 6- episodes 20-24, March 30, 2022

Pre-order bonuses have been revealed for participating retailers:

  • Gamers – B2 tapestry



  • Rakuten – A3 tapestry



  • HMV – Storage box



  • Amazon Japan – B2 tapestry


The Shiroi Suna no Aquatope anime is airing on Tokyo MX every Thursday at midnight (effectively Friday). The series also airs on BS11 at 12:30 am JST on Fridays.

The main cast of the anime includes:

  • Miku Itou (Kokoro Tsurumaki from BanG Dream!) leads the cast to voice Kukuru Misakino



  • Rikako Aida (Riko Sakurauchi from Love Live! Sunshine!!) as Fuuka Miyazawa





  • Lynn (Maya Kyoudou from Sabagebu!) as Karin Kudaka



  • Shinba Tsuchiya (Tatara Fujita from Ballroom e Youkoso) voices Kai Nakamura



  • Youhei Azakami (Kennosuke Tokisada Ouma in Kuromukuro) as Kuuya Yakamashi



  • Hiroshi Yanaka (Nobuhiko Tokiwa in Tamako Market) is voicing the role of Ojii


The anime’s production staff includes:

  • Director: Toshiya Shinohara (Black Butler, Nagi no Asukara )
  • Series Composer: Yuko Kakihara (Sora no Otoshimono, Digimon Adventure tri.)
  • Chief Animation Director and Character Designer: Yuki Akiyama (Irozuku Sekai no Ashita kara, Fairy gone)
  • Art Director: Kurumi Suzuki (Kami-sama ni Natta Hi, Irozuku Sekai no Ashita kara)
  • Music Composer: Yoshiaki Dewa (AmnesiaNagi no Asukara)
  • Sound Director: Haru Yamada (Tenki no Ko, Cross Road)
  • Animation Studio: P.A. Works (ShirobakoAngel Beats!)

Here is the anime’s latest promotional video:

The opening theme of the anime is Tayutae, Nanairo by Arcana Project. The anime’s ending theme is Tsukiumi no Yurikago from Mia Regina.

Here is the anime’s synopsis from MAL:

Kukuru Misakino, an 18-year-old high school girl working in an aquarium, meets Fuuka Miyazawa, a former idol who lost her place in Tokyo and escaped. Fuuka will spend her days in the aquarium with her own thoughts in mind. However, the crisis of closing is approaching for the aquarium, as the girls explore their dreams and reality, loneliness and friends, bonds and conflicts.


The Shiroi Suna no Aquatope anime airs every Thursday at midnight (Friday) on Tokyo MX and will run for a total of 24 episodes.

Visit the anime’s website here:
And follow the Twitter: @aquatope_anime

Source Article and Images - Shiroi Suna no Aquatope Website