New Tokyo ESP Visual + Staff & Character Designs Revealed

A new visual was released for the upcoming July anime Tokyo ESP. In addition to the new visual, the cast and crew that are working on the series has also been revealed. And finally, some new character designs of the anime adaptation of Hajime Segawa’s manga has also released.


The anime’s official website has revealed the cast members of Tokyo ESP. The main cast and characters are as follows:

  • Ibuki Kido (Nanami Knight Bladefield in Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara) will be voicing the main heroine Rinka Urushiba

Tokyo ESP Character Designs Rinka Urushiba


  • Keisuke Koumoto (Kyoutarou Azuma from Yuushibu) will voice the main hero Kyoutarou Azuma

Tokyo ESP Character Designs Kyoutarou Azuma


  • Sachika Misawa (Kuroyukihime in Accel World) is voicing Minami Azumi

Tokyo ESP Character Designs Minami Azuma


  • Azusa Tadokoro (Fino Bloodstone in Yuushibu) will voice Murasaki Edoyama

Tokyo ESP Character Designs Murasaki Edoyama


  • Megumi Ogata (Shinji Ikari from Neon Genesis Evangelion) as Ayumu Oozora

Tokyo ESP Character Design Ayumu Oozora


  • Mai Aizawa (Mio Naganohara in Nichijou) will be voicing Kobushi Kuroi

Tokyo ESP Character Designs Kobushi Kuroi


  • Yoshihisa Kawahara (Yomotsu Hirasaka in Mirai Nikki) is playing as the Professor

Tokyo ESP Character Designs Professor


The supporting cast and characters includes:

  • Tetsu Inada (Ira Gamagoori from Kill la Kill) will voice Rindo Urushiba
  • Yoshito Yasuhara (Aoshi Shinomori in Rurouni Kenshin: Meiji Kenkaku Romantan) as Inspector Nabeshima
  • Kazuhiko Inoue (Kakashi Hatake from Naruto) as Master Yodani
  • Jouji Nakata (Alucard in Hellsing) voices Chairman Edoyama
  • Tessho Genda (Kurama from Naruto) plays Hotokeda
  • Masashi Ebara (Guy Might from Naruto) voicing Shin Kakuno
  • Mugihito (Kinzo Ushiromiya in Umineko no Naku Koro ni) as Sukesaburo
  • Fuyuka Oura (Run Elsie Jewelria from To LOVE-Ru) voices Reia Oozora
  • Hirokazu Hiramatsu (Soujirou Izumi in Lucky☆Star) voicing as Casey

The production crew of the anime was also revealed. The main staff working on Tokyo ESP are:

  • Director: Shigehito Takayanagi (The World God Only KnowsGalaxy Angel)
  • Series Composer and Script Writer: Hideyuki Kurata (Oreimo, The World God Only Knows)
  • Script Writers: Katsuhiko Takayama (Mirai Nikki, Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu), Yasuko Kamo (First role)
  • Character Designer and Chief Animation Director: Mitsuru Ishihara (Seikimatsu Occult Gakuin)
  • Music Composer: Evan Call (Mouretsu Pirates) – part of Elements Garden
  • Music Production: Lantis (AnotherFate/kaleid liner Prisma Illya)
  • Art Director: Ryoka Kinoshita (Upotte!!Ixion Saga DT)
  • Animation Studio: XEBEC (To LOVE-RuPokemon: The Origin)

Here is the first visual released for Tokyo ESP:

New Spring & Summer 2014 Anime Visual- Tokyo ESP

Tokyo ESP is a manga series created by Hajime Segawa. The series began in 2010 in Kadokawa Shoten’s Shounen Ace magazine. To date there has been a total of 9 compiled volumes. Segawa is also known for his other manga series Ga-Rei, which ended in 2010.

Here is a synopsis of the series from MAL:

The science fantasy story Tokyo ESP begins with Rinka, an extremely poor high school girl who lives with just her father in modern Tokyo. One day, she is going home from school when she chases a “flying penguin” to the top of New Tokyo Tower—only to have “fish swimming in the air” suddenly appear before her. One of the fish goes through Rinka and gives her extraordinary powers beyond those of normal humans, particularly the ability to slip through solid objects.

The Tokyo ESP anime will be airing from July 12 this year, during the Summer 2014 anime season. More information and video footage of the will release soon.

You can visit the anime’s official website:
And follow the Tokyo ESP Twitter: @tokyoesp_anime

Source Article – Crunchyroll
Source Article – Moca
Source Images  – Tokyo ESP Website
“Tokyo ESP”, images and all associated brands and titles © 2014 Hajime Segawa, Kadokawa Shoten, XEBEC and Tokyo ESP Production Committee