Code Geass: Boukoku no Akito OVA 4 – First 8 Minutes + New Visual

The first 8 minutes of the fourth OVA in the Code Geass: Boukoku no Akito anime series, Nikushimi no Kioku Kara (From the Memories of Hatred), has been released online. This 8 minute long video will give you a small tease of the OVA during the long war between Britannia and the European Union. The OVA series itself is set between the two season of Code Geass, being directed by Kazuki Akane (Tetsuwan Birdy Decode: The Cipher, Tenku no Escaflowne) and animated by Sunrise (Gintama, Love Live! School Idol Project). The series was initially set for 4 OVAs, but a 5th and final episode is in production and will release this Fall/Autumn.

Code Geass: Boukoku no Akito 4 – Nikushimi no Kioku Kara will be releasing in Japanese theatres on July 4th. The Blu-ray and DVD release of the OVA will be out in Japan on October 28.

The official website of the anime has revealed a brand new visual for Nikushimi no Kioku Kara :


The main cast will return for the 4th OVA:

  • Miyu Irino (Jinta Yadomi from AnoHana) returning to voice Akito Hyuuga



  • Maaya Sakamoto (Motoko Kusanagi in Ghost in the Shell) will be back as Leila Malkal



  • Satoshi Hino (Yuuji Sakai in Shakugan no Shana) will voice Ryou Sayama



  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (Kirito in Sword Art Online) as Yukiya Naruse



  • Yoko Hikasa (Mio Akiyama in K-ON!) voicing as Ayano Kosaka



  • Masaya Matsukaze (Teru Mikami from Death Note) will be back as Shin Hyuuga Shaing


  • Takuma Terashima (Shiroe from Log Horizon) will voice Ashley Ashura

Here is a synopsis of Code Geass: Boukoku no Akito from MAL:

The story takes place in Europe in the year a.t.b. 2017. A Knightmare unit made of boys and girls from Area Eleven are thrown into a military operation with a 5% chance of survival. They must rescue an allied unit left behind on the European warfront.

Visit the anime’s website here:
And follow their Twitter: @GEASSPROJECT